Member Institutions

Clark Atlanta University

Clark Atlanta University is a comprehensive, private, urban, coeducational institution of higher education with a predominately African-American heritage. CAU was established in 1988 through the consolidation of Atlanta University (1865), the nation’s first institution to award graduate degrees to African-Americans, and Clark College (1869), the nation’s first four-year liberal arts college to serve a primarily African-American student population.

Morehouse College

Founded in 1867, Morehouse College is a private historically Black liberal arts college for men. Morehouse seeks to develop men with disciplined minds who will lead lives of leadership and service and realizes this mission by emphasizing the intellectual and character development of its students.

Morehouse School Of Medicine

Morehouse School of Medicine was founded in 1975 as the Medical Education Program at Morehouse College. In 1981, MSM became an independently chartered institution. MSM is among the nation’s leading educators of primary care physicians and was recently recognized as the top institution among U.S. medical schools for its social mission.

Spelman College

Spelman College, founded in 1881, is a historically Black college and a global leader in the education of women of African descent. Dedicated to academic excellence in the liberal arts and sciences and the intellectual, creative, ethical, and leadership development of its students, Spelman empowers the whole person to engage the many cultures and inspires a commitment to positive social change.

Scroll to Top